previous month   APR 2015   next month
District Calendar
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
      View Full-Page Calendar
Upcoming Events
High School Cube
Home

CUSD 101, where KIDS come first!

CUSD 101 is a rural school district in Southeast Kansas made up of the Erie, Stark and Galesburg communities. For the 2013-2014 school year, our district has an enrollment of 544 students in Pre-K through 12th grade and 12 students in our virtual school, for a total of 556 students in our district.

Our district is a member of the Southeast Kansas Education Service Center in Greenbush and a member of the A.N.W. Special Education Cooperative. We currently employ 39 full-time classified employees and 50 certified employees. Our district covers approximately 450 sq. miles and around 400 students are transported daily. We run eight regular bus routes, one special education route and five preschool routes daily.

Agriculture and agriculture related businesses are the primary drivers for the local economy. There is a golf course north of Erie and each community has some wonderful locally owned shops and restaurants to visit. Two larger cities bordering the district, Parsons and Chanute, offer additional shopping options. The district is served by two hospitals, Labette Health in Parsons and Neosho Memorial in Chanute.


District Office and Administration Contact Information

Superintendent:   Mr. Steve Woolf swoolf@usd101.com
Board Clerk:    
Board Treasurer: Pam Thiesing pthiesing@usd101.com
District Technology Director: Bill Rounds brounds@usd101.com
High School Principal: Noah Francis nfrancis@usd101.com
High School Secretary: Connie Buskirk cbuskirk@usd101.com
Middle School Principal: Steve Oliver soliver@usd101.com
Middle School Secretary: Connie Angleton cangleton@usd101.com
Elementary Principal: Ronnie Williams rwilliams@usd101.com
Elementary Secretary:  Evie Wright ewright@usd101.com

 

 

Telephone Numbers

Main Office(BOE Office) (620) 244-3264 Fax (620) 244-3664
Erie High School(EHS) (620) 244-3287 Fax (620) 244-3290
Galesburg Middle School(GMS) (620) 763-2470 Fax (620) 763-2224
Erie Elementary School(EES) (620) 244-5161 Fax (620) 244-3560

 


 

2015 Prom Queen LaKynne McElroy and King Kaden Milner

Ruben Rodriguez places 5th overall at the 2015 3A State Powerlifting Tournament

2015 Defending State Chess Champions

                                          

Heather Chaney competed at the State American Legion Oratorical Competition on March 14th in Manhattan. Pictured is American Legion Kansas State Commander Emery McKinney recognizing Heather as the First Runner-up. This is Heather's third year to represent Erie and the Third District in this competition. 

2015 ACC Red Devils Invitational Math Relay

                                                                  2015 First Team All-League Selections  

       

                                 Lindsay Francis                                                                     Brett Thompson

                                                         2015 Honorable Mention League Selection 

                                                

                                                                                      Garek Peters

Erie High School Student Wins Award

Reagan Dillow, A Senior at Erie High School, was recently named a “Distinguished Finalist” in the Prudential Spirit of Community Awards. Reagan founded “Mitten Mania” in 2012 and has since collected over $5,000 worth of monetary and mitten donations to help elementary students keep warm in the winter. Reagan secured mitten donations by sending letters to local businesses, setting up donation boxes throughout town, and using the cash donations to purchase additional mittens. Reagan is the daughter of Jim and Julie Dillow of Chanute.

Contact Information
Erie USD 101
205 S Main St
Erie, Kansas 66733
Map  
Phone: 620-244-3264
Fax: 620-244-3664
Social Media
Social Media

Twitter
Instagram