previous month   APR 2014   next month
District Calendar
SMTWTFS
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
      View Full-Page Calendar
Upcoming Events
APR

19

SAT
End of 2nd Quarter
40 days/1st semester (78 days)
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar

APR

21

MON
NO SCHOOL V Golf @ Oswego
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar
JV Baseball/Softball @ Caney
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar
JV Track @ Riverton
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar

APR

22

TUE
V Golf @ Fredonia
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar
Independence CC Music Concert @ High School Audito
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar

APR

23

WED
Tri-Valley Art @ Neodesha
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar
FFA Banquet
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar

APR

24

THU
Elementary Music Program
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar
JV Baseball @ Cherryvale
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar

APR

25

FRI
Track @ Fredonia BB/SB @ Oswego
Source Calendar: Elementary School Calendar
Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Fair, 46 F

Forecast:
Sat - Partly Cloudy. High: 77 Low: 53
Sun - Isolated Thunderstorms. High: 78 Low: 58
Mon - Scattered Thunderstorms. High: 73 Low: 46
Tue - Sunny. High: 75 Low: 47
Wed - Partly Cloudy. High: 79 Low: 59

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Contact Information
Erie USD 101
205 S Main St
Erie, Kansas 66733
Phone: 620-244-3264
Fax: 620-244-3664
Home
 

CUSD #101 - Erie Kindergarten Round-Up

  April 21, 2014

Registration will be held at the Erie Elementary Building on Monday, April 21, from 2 P.M. - 6 P.M.

Upcoming kindergarteners are welcome to attend K Round-Up.

Any child that will be 5 years of age on or before August 31, 2014, needs to register for kindergarten.  For more information contact 244-5161 or 244-3264.

Please bring your child's birth certificate, social security number, and immunization records to the registration.

 

 About Us!  Where KIDS Come FIRST!    

     USD #101 is a school district that includes Erie, Stark, and Galesburg communities insoutheast Kansas.  For the 2013 - 2014 school year, our district has an enrollment of 544 students in pre-k through twelfth grade and another twelve in our vitual school for a total of 556 students in our district.

      Our district is a member of the Southeast Kansas Education Service Center in Greenbush.  and a member of the A.N.W. Special Education Cooperative. We currently employ thirty-nine full time classified employees and fifty certified employees. Four hundred students are transported daily one way. Our district covers approximately 450 square miles. Eight regular bus routes are run daily, one special education route daily, and five pre-school routes are run daily.

      Agriculture and agriculture related businesses are primary sources of income.  The community is served by two hospitals- Labette Heath in Parsons and Neosho Memorial located in Chanute.  There is a golf course north of Erie. There is some shopping in each small town and larger scale shopping in Parsons and Chanute - larger towns bordering these communities.

 

                      

Superintendent:               Mr. Steve Woolf               swoolf@usd101.com

Board Clerk:                      Ginny Oliver                    goliver@usd101.com

Board Treasurer:                Pam Thiesing                 pthiesing@usd101.com   

High School Principal:       Noah Francis                  nfrancis@usd101.com

High School Secretary:       Connie Buskirk               cbuskirk@usd101.com

Middle School Principal:     Steve Oliver                  soliver@usd101.com

Middle School Secretary:    Connie Angleton             cangleton@usd101.com

Elementary Principal:          April Semrad                  asemrad@usd101.com

Elementary Secretary:          Evie Wright                   ewright@usd101.com

 

Contact numbers

Main Office: (620)-244-3264         Fax Number: (620)- 244-3664

High School: (620)-244-3287

Middle School: (620)-763-2470

Elementary School: (620)-244-5191